Annual Meeting Recap – 2020

2020 Annual Meeting Recap

On September 19, 2020, Quest Federal Credit Union held the 2020 Annual Meeting at the Bellefontaine Regional Airport Hangar Banquet Room, Bellefontaine, OH.

The Annual Meeting is open to all shareholders of Quest Federal Credit Union and is an opportunity for member/owners to hear from the Board of Directors, Richard “Dick” Wilcox, and Quest CEO, Matthew Jennings; in addition, the Annual Meeting allows membership to hear about the election results for Board of Directors and Credit Committee positions. The Annual Meeting was called to order following breakfast. During the Annual Meeting, outgoing Board President Dick Wilcox gave his remarks about the successes of 2019-2020. Newly elected Board President Sarah spoke about the board development efforts being made by the board to recruit new members and the thought process of passing down historical information from one generation to the next. Wirbel continued with a summary of work that is going to be done at the Bellefontaine office as well as our intention to continue with the design and budgeting of an expansion at Indian Lake. Wirbel thanked all the board members for their service before introducing Matthew Jennings, CEO. Matthew Jennings, CEO, also delivered remarks about the previous years business, goals for 2021, and presented awards to a number of employees & board members. The following employees/board members were presented with Service Awards.

Service Award Recipients

  • Kelly Rickenbacher, Loan Underwriter — 5 years
  • Emily Heilman, Loan Officer — 5 years
  • Angela Newland, VP of Risk Mitigation — 10 years
  • Tracy Hollinger, Member Service Supervisor — 10 years
  • Jolene Bailey, VP of Community Relations — 10 years
  • Jennifer Musson, VP of Branch Operations (Main Branch) — 15 years
  • Karla Lowe, Call Center Coordinator — 15 years
  • Paige Wallace, Chief Financial Officer — 20 years
  • Deb Houser, Loan Underwriter — 20 years
  • Vickie Roszman, Loan Underwriter — 25 years
  • Allen Barrett, Board Member — 30 years

Elected Board and Committee

  • Allen Barrett, Board Member
  • Ron Rogers, Board Member
  • Jeff Beach, Board Member
  • Dave Sturgeon, Credit Committee

Due to COVID-19, the 2020 Annual meeting was postponed from the originally scheduled date in March 2020. Thank you to all the member/owners who were present and congratulations to all Quest staff and board members who received service awards. If you were unable to attend, extra copies of the Annual Report are available at branches and for download here: 2020 Annual Report

Annual Meeting Recap – 2020 posted on September 23rd, 2020 by in News | Permalink